

DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT Bill Preston, P.E., Director

Trevor Martin, AICP, Manager Planning Division 129 North Second Street, 2nd Floor Yakima, Washington 98901 Phone (509) 575-6183 • Fax (509) 575-6105 • Email: ask.planning@yakimawa.gov

CITY OF YAKIMA PLANNING COMMISSION Yakima City Hall Council Chambers 129 N 2nd Street, Yakima, WA 98901 June 25, 2025 3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

YPC MEMBERS:

Chair Mary Place, Vice-Chair Anne Knapp, Jeff Baker, Charles Hitchcock, Leanne Hughes-Mickel, Colleda Monick, Philip Ostriem, Kevin Rangel, Arthur Salido, Frieda Stephens, and Shelley White City Council Liaison: Rick Glenn, Janice Deccio

CITY PLANNING STAFF:

Bill Preston (Community Development Director), Lisa Maxey (Admin. Assistant), Trevor Martin (Planning Manager), Eric Crowell (Senior Planner), Connor Kennedy (Associate Planner), Eva Rivera (Planning Technician), Irene Linos (Department Assistant)

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Staff Announcements
- IV. Public Comment
- V. Recap of recent legislation
- VI. Introduction of Open Spaces in Subdivisions
- VII. Other Business
- VIII. Meeting Recap
 - IX. Adjourn

Next Meeting: July 9, 2025

