DO NOT submit multiple responses. The first response will be the only one considered in your case.
Instead of appearing in court on the date and time scheduled on your hearing notice, you have the option of a contested hearing by mail. If you decide to proceed with a hearing by mail, you will not be required to appear in court. Also, if you were charged with No Proof of Insurance under RCW 46.30.020, and have proof that you are or were insured on the date of violation please attach proof above. The court will review your declaration and the police officer’s sworn statement and render a decision. If the infraction is found not committed the infraction will be dismissed and the case closed. If the infraction is found committed the full amount of the penalty will be imposed and the finding will be reported to the Department of Licensing. You agree to pay the court-ordered penalty within 120 days of the court’s judgment. You will be notified by mail of the judge’s decision within 30-45 days. There is no right to appeal the court’s decision of a case contested by mail/email.
Judge’s ruling will be mailed to you within 30-45 days.
Please check the box below if you declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the information provided in this declaration is true and correct to the best of your knowledge.
The Heart of Central Washington
Follow us on Twitter
Follow us on Instagram
Check out our YouTube Channel
Find us on Facebook