DO NOT submit multiple responses. The first response will be the only one considered in your case.
Court Costs for deferred finding are $150.00 non-refundable. Understand that by requesting a deferred finding your infraction will be dismissed after one year of the date the deferral was granted, ONLY if the costs are paid in full and you have committed no other infractions during the deferral period. If these conditions are met, the infraction will be dismissed and not reported to the Washington State Department of Licensing. If the costs are not paid in full and you have committed another traffic infraction, the deferral will be revoked, the original amount of the infraction will be re-imposed, and the court costs prior or owing will not be applied as credit toward the original infraction amount. Additionally, the committed infraction will be reported to the Washington State Department of Licensing and will appear on your driving record.
Instead of appearing in court on the date and time scheduled on your hearing notice, you have the option of a mitigation hearing by mail. If you decide to proceed with a hearing by mail, you will not be required to appear in court. Instead you must complete the Defendant’s Statement and the declaration on the reverse side of this form and mail them to the court prior to your scheduled hearing. Also, if you were charged with No Proof of Insurance under RCW 46.30.020, and you have proof that you are or were properly insured on the date. Please include a copy of that proof along with your declaration. The court will review your declaration and the police officer’s sworn statement and render a decision. The infraction will be found committed and a monetary penalty will be determined and the finding will be reported to the Department of Licensing. The penalty will be based on the facts of the case and your driving record. You agree to pay the court-ordered penalty within 120 days of the court’s judgment. You will be notified by mail of the judge’s decision within 90-120 days.
Judge's ruling will be mailed to you within 30-45 days.
Please check the box if you declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the information provided in this declaration is true and correct to the best of your knowledge.
The Heart of Central Washington
Follow us on Twitter
Follow us on Instagram
Check out our YouTube Channel
Find us on Facebook