City Council Member Swearing-in Ceremony is January 7th

Three new members of the Yakima City Council and a re-elected council member will receive the oath of office during a swearing-in ceremony at 4:00 pm on Tuesday, January 7th, in Council Chambers at Yakima City Hall, 129 North 2nd Street.

During the November 5th General Election, Eliana Macias was elected to the District 1 seat previously held by Dulce Gutierrez, who did not seek re-e-election.

In District 3, Patricia Byers was elected to the City Council seat held by Carmen Mendez, who did not run for re-election.

In District 5, Soneya Lund won the seat previously held by former Mayor Kathy Coffey, who also did not seek re-election.

Councilmember Holly Cousens was re-elected to her District 7 seat in the General Election.

The Yakima City Council will hold its first regular meeting of 2020 at 5:30 pm on Tuesday, January 7th in Council Chambers.